Social Media Engagement – Facebook

15/15

Summary:

Facebook can be a great way to interact with your audience and potential clients but are the potential benefits of Facebook worth the cost? There seem to be other alternatives such as Twitter and Google Plus that don’t rely so heavily on paid advertising to bring in new fans.

  • Use Facebook to connect your business with people
  • Ads cost money and are not always effective
  • Facebook is not the only solution

For my website I plan on starting out with several mediums of sharing. Ideally I would drive people to the website itself and give them previews of the content via Google Plus, Facebook and Twitter. With careful consideration on what is being viewed and where my traffic is coming from I can always tweak and tailor my sharing to those mediums which benefit my blog the most.

Facebook Intro & Stats -
Facebook for Business
Facebook User Demographics
Facebook IPO Video
Facebook IPO Video Overview

Creating your Facebook Page –
http://www.facebook.com/pages/create.php

Additional Reading:
Facebook – I want my Friends Back
Increasing your Facebook Brand
Understanding Facebook EdgeRank [Infographics]
7 Facebook Marketing Case Studies
Improving Facebook Engagement with 5 Tips
WordPress Facebook Like Buttons

Leave a Reply

